Prof. Honggang Wang is the "Scholar of The Year" (2016, only one per year at UMass Dartmouth). Before he joined UMass Dartmouth in 2009, he has worked for Bell Labs Lucent Technologies China from 2001 to 2004 as a Member of Technical Staff. He received his Ph.D. in Computer Engineering at University of Nebraska-Lincoln in 2009. He is an affiliated faculty member of Advanced Telecommunications Engineering Laboratory at University of Nebraska-Lincoln. His research interests include Internet of Things, Wireless Health, Body Area Networks (BAN), Cyber and Multimedia Security, Mobile Multimedia and Cloud, Wireless Networks and Cyber-physical System, and BIG DATA in mHealth. He has published more than 200 papers in his research areas. As an author/co-author, he has received several best conference paper awards from conferences such as IEEE GLOBECOM and IEEE WCNC. He was an invited participant by National Academic Engineering (NAE) for 2017 German-American Frontiers of Engineering Symposium, as one of about 50 outstanding engineers (ages 30-45) from US companies, universities, and government labs. He has served as the general chair/co-chair and TPC chair/co-chairs for several IEEE/ACM conferences. He also serves as the steering committee co-chair of IEEE CHASE and TPC co-chair of of IEEE CHASE 2016, which is a leading international conference in the field of connected health. He served as the TPC member for IEEE INFOCOM 2013-2015, IEEE ICDCS 2015, IEEE ICDM 2018, ACM Multimedia 2017 and area chair for IEEE ICME 2016 and 2017. He has also been serving as the Editor in Chief (EiC) of IEEE Internet of Things journal (SCI impact factor: 9.5), associate editors for IEEE Transactions on Big Data, IEEE Transactions on Multimedia, and an technical Editor of IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology and IEEE Network Magazine. He currently serves as the Vice Chair of IEEE eHealth Technical Committee and the Chair of IEEE Comsoc Multimedia Communications Technical committee (IEEE MMTC). He received IEEE Multimedia Communications Technical Committee (MMTC) Outstanding Leadership Award (2015) and IEEE HEALTHCOM 2015 Outstanding Service Award. His research is supported by NSF, DoT, NIH, UMass President office, and UMass Healey Grant (total over 2.5M dollars). He received UMass Dartmouth Sponsored Research Recognition Award in 2015. His research is reported by media such as USA ABC 6 TV, Standard Times Newspaper. He is an IEEE distinguished lecturer.